News & Events

Peace Forum

Cal Event Date: 
Repeats every week until Thu May 01 2014 .
Thu, 01/30/2014 - 12:00pm - 1:00pm
Thu, 02/06/2014 - 12:00pm - 1:00pm
Thu, 02/13/2014 - 12:00pm - 1:00pm
Thu, 02/20/2014 - 12:00pm - 1:00pm
Thu, 02/27/2014 - 12:00pm - 1:00pm
Thu, 03/06/2014 - 12:00pm - 1:00pm
Thu, 03/13/2014 - 12:00pm - 1:00pm
Thu, 03/20/2014 - 12:00pm - 1:00pm
Thu, 03/27/2014 - 12:00pm - 1:00pm
Thu, 04/03/2014 - 12:00pm - 1:00pm
Thu, 04/10/2014 - 12:00pm - 1:00pm
Thu, 04/17/2014 - 12:00pm - 1:00pm
Thu, 04/24/2014 - 12:00pm - 1:00pm

You will find here a list of Peace Forum topics as they are available.

Peace Forum is a weekly lunch and speaker series focusing on diverse peace and justice topics. The Bethany Theological Seminary, Earlham School of Religion, Earlham College and Richmond communities join together each week over a free, delicious lunch and rich conversation. We gather from 12-1pm in the Earlham School of Religion Dining Room (228 College Avenue). All are welcome! We work together to provide devotions, lunch and clean-up. 

Live Webcasts and Recordings: 

For those who cannot attend in person, most Peace Forum presentations are being webcast live, so those at a distance can also participate.  Additionally, these webcasts are being recorded, so that presentations can be viewed later.  For participating live over the web, simply log in (on Thursdays at noon) to the Peace Forum Webcasts. These webcasts and recordings are thanks to Enten Eller, Director of Distributed Education and Electronic Communication at Bethany Theological Seminary. Content for this page is shared from the Bethany Peace Forum webpage.